August

“I just want it to be August,” I said to the Opossum.  The Opossum understood and suddenly it was August and perfect.

I always want it to go straight to August.  But Opossums are far and few between… and I think late April and early May is a sweet time, really, not to be rushed past.  I love the comfort and ease of August but I suspect there is value for me in being patient and not rushing May.  In my head it is easy but in my heart it is much more difficult and scary.

One response to “August

  1. Inquisitive Primate

    Sometimes Fall comes early, sometimes late…but sooner or later the leaves turn. All the seasons are beautiful, enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

